Wakefield Snapethorpe Primary School

Caring for All: Learning for Life

01924 367396

St George's Road, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 8AA


Please Scroll Down



Interim Head Teacher: Mrs J Lucas

Deputy Head Teacher: Miss R Lewis 



Assistant Head Teacher: Miss C Mills        Assistant Head Teacher: Miss Moores      Assistant Head Teacher: Miss K Carter (P/T 3)         

 Assistant Head Teacher: Ms A Goodfellow (P/T 2)


Inclusion Leader & SENCO: Mrs H Paterson        School Business Manager: Mrs A Rutherford

Early Years Foundation Stage


Miss M Haigh (Phase LEAD Teacher),  Mrs K Schofield (NNEB) (2 days), Mrs A Dzwigala (3 days), Mrs E Beasley


Mrs S Sadler (Teacher), Miss E King, Miss S Pamment

Mrs S McNichloas (TA), Miss K O’Loughlin( TA),  Mrs S Gelder (TA), Mrs W Carter-Firth (TA), Mrs L Mansfield (TA), Miss J Burgon (TA), Miss G Thomson (TA), Miss L Dudley (TA)

Key Stage 1

Year 1

Mrs H Spooner (Maternity - KS1 Phase Leader), Miss D Greenwood (Teacher) Miss L Donaldson(Teacher), Mr L Wright  (Teacher)

Mrs J Howard (TA), Miss K Street (TA), Mrs H Felkin (TA), Miss J Carter (TA), Miss P Illingworth (TA)

Year 2

Mrs G Moorhouse (Teacher), Miss Davis (Teacher), Miss A Tansey (Teacher)

Mrs D Goodair (TA) Miss M Tibrewal (TA),   Mrs I Mannion (TA), Miss S Pendlebury (TA), Mrs S Brough (TA)

Lower Key Stage 2:

Year 3

Miss M Pratt (Teacher), Miss G Potter (Teacher), Mrs L Lewney (Teacher), Ms A Goodfelow (Teacher and AHT)

Mrs M Kelly (TA),  Mrs F Spiers (TA), Miss D Parkin (TA), Miss K Spurr (TA), Mrs J Dyson (TA)

Year 4

Mrs E Brandwood-Wilson (LKS2 Phase Leader),  Miss R Patel (Teacher) , Miss E Seaman (Teacher)

 . Mrs K Osbourne(TA), Mrs R Ridge, Miss C Marshall (TA), Mrs T Wright (TA), Mrs L Wallace (TA), Miss L Harrison (TA),

Year 4

Miss S Proctor (Teacher),Miss  E Kemshell (Teacher)Miss A Madden (Teacher)

Miss D Northfield (TA), Mrs J Mabbley(TA), Mrs D Roberts (TA), Mrs Cotos (TA), Mrs S Mandi-Ghomi(TA)

Year 6,

Mr A Edwards, (Teacher), Miss Peacock (UKS2 Phase Leader), Mrs S Macey (Teacher)

Mrs T Welsby (TA), Mrs S Walker (TA),  Mrs D Grundy (TA), Miss K Sellers (TA), Miss M Padden (TA)


Lead Child Protection & Safeguarding Officer: Mrs T Barker


Nurture Staff: Miss F Potoki, Mrs L Hargill, Miss  K Scott


Behaviour/Provision Base Manager: Mrs N Renshaw


Specialist Behaviour Support : Mrs N Renshaw, Miss S Carter, Mr J Billingham


Learning Mentor: Mrs J Senior-White & Miss Z Whittell 


Higher Level Teaching Assistants: Mrs S Grundy, Mrs L Lodge


Attendance Officer: Miss K Elmslie


Language Interventions: Mrs L Hargill, Mrs H Felkin


Office: Mrs A Forbes (Office Manager),  Mrs E Wild, Miss L Klimo


Premises Supervisor: Mr J Atkinson, Mr S Roe


Lunchtime Staff: Mrs M Yates, Miss S Avison, Mrs P Khalghloo, Mrs  E Patrick. Mrs G Thompson, Miss V Stringfellow,  Miss L Mansfield,  Mrs S Pendlebury,  Miss V Powell, Miss D Levers, Miss A Asquith, Mrs D Townsend,  Mrs G Campbell and Miss H Maher.