Wakefield Snapethorpe Primary School

Working Together And Achieving More

01924 367396

St George's Road, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 8AA


Please Scroll Down

Staff Responsibilities and Structure

Leadership Team


Keith Lockwood

Deputy Headteacher

Rhian Lewis

Assistant Headteacher – EYFS & KS1

Rachael Gundill

Assistant Headteacher – KS2

Claire Mills

Assistant Headteacher

Kirsty Carter (3)

Assistant Headteacher

Amy Goodfellow (2)

Inclusion / SENCO

Helen Paterson

School Business Manager

Donna Parker

EYFS Phase Leader

Michelle Haigh

KS1 Phase Leader

Hannah Walsh

LKS2 Phase Leader

Emma Brandwood-Wilson

UKS2 Phase Leader

Nicola Peacock

Subject Leadership


Rachael Gundill


Rachael Gundill

Guided reading (Y2-6)/Reading Ambassadors

Sharon Macey


Rhian Lewis


Kirsty Carter (Keith Lockwood/Michaela Pratt)


Emma Brandwood-Wilson & Grace Potter


Victoria Perry

Art & Design

Gill Moorhouse

Design and Technology & Cooking and Nutrition

Emma King & Emma Kemshell


Michelle Haigh


Shannon Proctor

Modern Foreign Languages (French)

Abigail Madden


Sarah Pamment

PE (Sports Funding / Physical Health / Sports leaders)

Anthony Edwards


Hannah Walsh (Hayley Kidger)


Sophie Sadler & Liz Lewney

Additional Leadership Responsibilities

SMSCD & British Values

Hayley Kidger

Community - LPPA

Anthony Edwards – liaise with PSA – Gemma Robinson

Pupil Achievement & Tracking

Amy Goodfellow

Pupil Premium Funding / Disadvantaged / Catch Up

Kirsty Carter (Keith Lockwood)

Behaviour & Safety

Rhian Lewis

Curriculum (inc metacognition)

Claire Mills

Before & After School Clubs

Claire Mills

Junior Dukes

Claire Mills

Monitoring & Self Evaluation

Keith Lockwood & Rhian Lewis

School Council

Hannah Walsh (Hayley Kidger)

Kagan Trainer

Nicola Peacock

Teaching Assistant Line Manager

Phase Leaders per appropriate phase

HLTA line manager

Amy Goodfellow

Special Needs Assistant Line Manager

Helen Paterson & Michaela Pratt (SENCO assistant)

Catch up/keep up Interventions

Keith Lockwood (Edd Garlick/Jess Daley/Margaret Rogers to deliver)

ECT support coordinator

Amy Goodfellow

RQT Mentor (GP)

Liz Lewney

ECT Mentor (AM) 1 term

Hayley Kidger

ECT Mentor (AT) 1 year

Anthony Edwards

ECT Mentor (RP) 1 year + 1 term

Sharon Macey

ECT Mentor (ES) 2 years

Gill Moorhouse


Helen Paterson – (1 day a week Michaela P – EHCP pupils)


Helen Paterson

Lunchtime Staff Line Manager

Donna Parker

Pastoral Staff (SWAN, nurture, AO, PSA)

Rhian Lewis

Learning Mentors Line Manager

Helen Paterson

Professional Development Leader – including Students & Volunteers

Anthony Edwards

EVC co-ordinator

Claire Mills


Kayleigh Emslie & Rhian Lewis


Anthony Edwards, Keith Lockwood & SLT (inc. phase leaders) tbc

Well Being of Staff inc Social Secretary

Amy Goodfellow

Senior Mental Health Lead

Keith Lockwood (initially)/Rhian Lewis

Remote Education

Keith Lockwood & all SLT

DSL/Safeguarding Team Lead

Keith Lockwood and Rhian Lewis

Child protection and Safeguarding Officer

Tracy Barker